top of page

 Desmonds Golf Society


Venue:  Mallow Golf  Club  

Jason McCarthy’s Captains Prize     

Sponsored By

O`Briens Lighting                                 

Prize Presentation:  

Fagin`s Bar 10.30pm



Crohan Fitzgerald (12) 41pts


Tim Quirke  (13) 40pts

Cat  A

Jason Mc Carty (8)  40pts

Denis Galvin   (10) 39pts

Cat B


Denis Donavan (16) 36pts


Kevin Fitzgerald (16) 34pts

Cat C


Owen Nolan (21) 36pts


Brendan W Brosnan (20) 25pts

Front 9 Niall Greaney19pts

Back 9 Seamus O Neill

Past Captain

Eamon P O Connor

Guest Prize

Pat Mc Mahon


Castleisland Desmonds Golf Society 

Jimmy O’Connell’s Presidents Prize

Date: Saturday  July 23rd    

Venue: Beaufort

Sponsored By Bobby O`Connell                  

Prize Presentation: Poets Inn 10.30pm


1st Overall

Donal O Connor (13) 41pts

2nd Overall

Seamus O Brien (22)  40pts

Cat A

Joe Hartnett (10) 39pts

2nd Colm McCarthy (10) 36pts

Cat B

1st Denis Donovan (16) 33pts

2nd  Com O Shea   (14) 31pts

Cat C

1st Brendan W Brosnan (20) 34pts

2nd Mike Quirke  (22) 29 pts

Guest Prize Winner

Con O Connor

Front 9

Paul Geaney  21pts

Stephen Crookes    18pts

Past President

Kevin Hanifin


Castleisland Results 

Date:  Saturday  June 11th      

Venue: Castleisland – Billy Lyons Memorial

Sponsored By Lyons Insurance                                    

Prize Presentation: 

Poets Inn  10.00pm


1st Overall

Brendan W Brosnan (21) 40pts

2nd Overall

Eamon P O Connor (7)   39pts

Cat A

1st Martin Downey (12) 40pts

2nd Crohan Fitzgerald (12) 37pts

Cat B

1st Danny O Connor (18) 35pts

2nd Paul Geaney        (13) 32pts

Cat C

1st Seamus O Brien (22) 35pts

2nd Ciaran Fleming  (28) 31pts

Guest Prize Winner

Dave Cotter

Front 9

Seamus O Neill   19pts

Tom McCarty      20pts

Charleville Results

Desmonds Golf  Society                                   

Prize Presentation: Fagins 10.30pm Sharp

Sponsored By   Jerome Hartnett             



1st  Denis O Sullivan  (6) 37 pts

2nd Colin  Mc Carthy (10) 35 pts


Cat A

1st Jason McCarthy (8) 29  pts

2nd Philip Horan    (12) 29 pts


Cat B

1st James Kelliher  (15) 32 pts

2nd Donal O Connor (13) 31 pts


Cat C

1st Tom McCarthy (19) 30 pts

2nd Joe Walsh        (19) 23 pts


Front Nine 

Joe Hartnett (10)  17 pts


Back Nine

Crohan Fitzgerald (12) 16 pts



Castleisland Desmonds Golf Society 2016

Date:  Saturday  April 9th  

Venue:Killarney – Mahony’s Point   

Sponsored By Lar Twomey                                 

Prize Presentation: Pitch and Putt Club 10pm



1st   Kevin Fitzgerald (18)  44pts

2nd  Kevin Hanifin  (12)   43pts


Cat A

1st Crohan Fitgerald (12) 41pts

2nd Joe Harnett  (11) 40pts


Cat B 

1st Tony Walsh (19) 39pts

2nd Willie Dom O Connor (11) 38pts


Cat C

1st Ciaran Fleming (28) 36pts

2nd Jerome Hartnett (23) 35pts


Front 9

Denny Lyons (8) 23pts


Back 9

Stephen Crookes (5) 24pts



Conor Mc Neice (6) 37pts



bottom of page